Contact Us

Duke Proteomics and Metabolomics Shared Resource
Chesterfield Building
701 W. Main St., Suite 320
Durham, NC 27701 USA

Directions to the Chesterfield Building

See additional information on transportation and parking

Staff

Arthur Moseley

M. Arthur Moseley, Ph.D.
Director
Associate Research Professor
919-684-4456
arthur.moseley@duke.edu


Will Thompson, Ph.D.

J. Will Thompson, Ph.D.
Assistant Director
Assistant Research Professor
919-684-5454
will.thompson@duke.edu


Laura Dubois

Laura Dubois
Sr. Laboratory Administrator
919-684-6314
laura.dubois@duke.edu


Erik Soderblom

Erik J. Soderblom, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
Assistant Research Professor
919-613-6162
erik.soderblom@duke.edu


Matt Foster

Matt W. Foster, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
919-681-6858
mwfoster@duke.edu


Lisa St. John Williams

Lisa St. John Williams
Lab Research Analyst II
919-681-0327
lisa.stjohnwilliams@duke.edu


Greg Waitt

Greg Waitt
Lab Research Analyst II
919-684-1475
greg.waitt@duke.edu


Sarah Rains

Sarah Rains
Lab Research Analyst II
919-660-6812
sarah.rains@duke.edu


Tricia Ho

Tricia C. Ho
Lab Research Analyst I
919-681-6496
tricia.ho@duke.edu


George Dubay, Ph.D.

George Dubay, Ph.D.
Senior Research Analyst
919-660-1500
george.dubay@duke.edu


Duke Downtown Shuttle to the Chesterfield

  • DukeCardID required for all passengers
  • Operates from 7 A.M. - 6 P.M. Monday - Friday
  • Track in real-time with Duke Transloc ("Shuttle: Downtown Pilot")
  • Free WiFi is available via Carolina Livery
  • Serviced by two 36-passenger shuttles operated by Carolina Livery
  • Shuttles are ADA compatible

Also, the Bull City Connector provides free transportation from Research Drive to the Chesterfield

Parking at the Chesterfield

Duke visitors have a two-hour parking option, which is first come/first served access, to the visitor parking lot at the back of the building near the railroad tracks. We share this 2hr parking with other tenant's visitors, and are not designated a certain proportion of parking for our guests at this site. Do not park beyond the fencing or cones; this is a construction area.

We have designated guest parking under the building and that can be reserved for up to six spaces for School of Medicine, and seven spots for School of Engineering per day. There are two calendars (below) that you can use to reserve parking spaces under the building. Please note if the current total of 13 spaces has already been met, then other accommodations will need to be made.

For larger events that might exceed the total number of parking or events lasting longer than two hours, we typically work with the building management to open up the 704 W Pettigrew St parking deck for more visitors on the day of the event. This can be accomplished through validation stickers or having the gates up during certain periods of the day.