GCB Microgrants

2019 Microgrant award winners

  • Jen-Tsan Ashley Chi (Molecular Genetics & Microbiology)
    Novel methods to profile the dpCoA-capped RNA, a novel form of alternative capped RNAs
  • Greg Crawford (Pediatrics)
    Single cell ATAC-seq data generation
  • David MacAlpine (Pharmacology & Cancer Biology)
    Development of eATAC-seq
  • Craig Lowe (Molecular Genetics & Microbiology)
    Augmenting the Fossil Record of Early Birds
  • Jenny Tung (Evolutionary Anthropology)
  • Ornit Chiba-Falek (Neurology)
    10x Genomic Technology
  • Raluca Gordan (Biostatistics & Bioinformatics)
    High-throughput testing of DNA strand displacement in the presence of DNA-bound proteins
  • Raluca Gordan (Biostatistics & Bioinformatics)
    Testing the competition between transcription factors and DNA repair enzymes for binding to mismatch lesions
  • Jen-Tsan Ashley Chi (Molecular Genetics & Microbiology)
    Stringent response epigenetics
  • Andrew Allen (Biostatistics & Bioinformatics)
    Whole genome sequencing of glycogen storage disease cases that have inconclusive genetic findings, in order to find novel noncoding variants

Related Links

Past Pilot Project Winners