Pilot Project Past Awards

Back to Microgrants

2018 Pilot Project Award Winners:

  • Jennifer Wernegreen (Environmental & Evolutionary Genomics), Joel Meyer (Molecular Environmental Toxicology) and Richard Di Giulio (Environmental Toxicology)
    Harnessing genomics for environmental toxicology: Exploring how a key anthropogenic pollutant impacts mitochondrial mutation in the model vertebrate, Atlantic Killifish
  • Lingchong You (Biomedical Engineering) and Junjie Yao (Biomedical Engineeirng)
    Listening to Gene Expression in Living Cells
  • Raluca Gordân (Biostatistics & Bioinformatics) and Hashim Al-Hashimi (Biochemistry)
    The Impact of DNA Damage on Transcription Factor Binding

2017 Pilot Project Award Winners:

  • Ornit Chiba-Falek (Neurology) and Greg Crawford (Pediatrics)
    "Identification of Regulatory Elements Relevant to Alzheimers Disease"
  • Nick Buchler (Biology), Fred Dietrich (Molecular Genetics & Microbiology), Dave MacAlpine (Pharmacology & Cancer Biology), and Amy Gladfelter (Dartmouth College)
    "Understanding the Principles of Cell Cycle Control by Measuring Cell Cycle Dynamics in Non-Conventional Yeasts"

2016 Pilot Project Award Winners:

  • Jen-Tsan Ashley Chi (Molecular Genetics & Microbiology) and Raluca Gordan (Biostatistics & Bioinformatics)
    "Trans-kingdom conservation of stringent response through non-canonical DNA-binding activities"
  • Diego V. Bohórquez (Medicine & Neurobiology), Lawrence David (Molecular Genetics & Microbiology), and Xiling Shen (Biomedical Engineering)
    "Neuromodulation of Gut Microbiota via a Novel Gut-Brain Axis"
  • David MacAlpine (Pharmacology & Cancer Biology) and Paul Magwene (Biology)
    "Profiling Chromatin Organization of Yeast Biofilms"
  • Sandeep Dave (Medicine) and Lawrence David (Molecular Genetics & Microbiology)
    "Defining the circulating microbiome of immune suppressed patients to guide antibiotic treatment"

2015 Pilot Project Award Winners: